Sequel exposes dark side of tourism in Florida

If tourism is the lifeblood of Florida, the killers in Tourist in Paradise are intent on draining the state dry. Whether they succeed depends on a female sleuth who moved to the Sunshine State to escape this kind of violence.

What CW McCoy finds is a tsunami of corruption and deceit as she battles punks and politicians in the second in the McCoy series of mystery/suspense novels.

TIP covers top bookThe stakes are high for residents of the fictional city of Spanish Point, a tony resort town located between Tampa and Naples on Florida’s Gulf Coast. When a gunman mistakes CW for a wealthy tourist, the real estate agent is thrust into a series of crimes that pit visitor against visitor. Is the violence the start of a full-blown war on tourists? Or are the attacks a smokescreen for an even greater threat?

And if CW unmasks the killers, will it spell the end of her career, her friends and her life?

Published by Allusion Books, Tourist in Paradise is the sequel to Peak Season, a book Kirkus Reviews calls “an entertaining mystery romp.” The crime novel is available through Amazon, iBooks and Barnes & Noble in both e-book and trade paperback formats. Readers can view the book trailer at jeffwidmer.com or YouTube.

Fans of Janet Evanovich, Robert B. Parker, Ruth Rendell and Chelsea Cain should enjoy the book.

I hope you’re one of them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s